The soft static in my mind turns louder

I bite my lips harder drawing bitter crimson

My nails are okay, what about the skin around them?

And my stomach’s in bits and pieces

 

My sleep is scarce, I keep waking up

Forget about my health!

The love of my life has ran away

And now I pick up the bits and pieces of my shattered soul

 

Will you listen to my silence?

I’m to afraid to talk

For my tongue might slip and utter a word I shall, of the darkest secrets

Then you’ll leave and I’ll again be the bits and pieces of dust I was before

 

Do not take it personally

If I don’t come to you with my problems

I know we’re close but trust me I’d rather not talk

Because everything is in bits and pieces

I don’t know why but all I see is darkness in my mind

 

I’m sorry but everything about me,

Is bits and pieces

Thoughts, memories and words are carefully pieced apart

Guess the good takes you nowhere!