I can feel it
I’m growing sick again

I can feel the disease crawling on the walls of my mind

Like worms on the ribcage of a carcass

Do I enjoy it? 

Do I want it?

Maybe I love it. 

Maybe it’s like embracing my old friend 

Reminisce over the good times 

Then it’s goodbye, good to meet you!

I want him to stay 

Good ol’ friend, keep me company for one more minute

Minutes turn to hours and he drags me on

He is peace, he is what I seek

Sickness. 

I’m comfortably sick

No one matters when he visits me deep in the night

With his sickly grin and darkness

I greet him with open arms and he leaves a steely glint in my palm

A blood sacrifice? 

No!

A blood truce!

Bound together forever

Me and him

He and I

But he does not bleed

No one understands!

So I stumble my way to the bathroom sink

I swallow the steely glint and feel it twisting, slicing

Ripping through the fragile walls of my veins

He drinks my crimson

I’m in love with my sickness